Being Happy

I have heard that being happy is a choice. For the longest time I thought that was rather crazy, because if it was that easy everyone would be happy right? Today I decided that I was going to be happy no matter what happened. Much to my surprise when something came up I told myself that I wasn’t going to let it get to me.  I figured buy mid afternoon I would be horribly upset with what the day would bring.

I managed to survive a 3 and a half hour phone conference, kids melting down about everything, dog stealing food and jumping on the couch, and numerous other things and I am somehow still in a pretty decent mood.

Maybe being happy is a choice, maybe it is all in how you look at things or better yet how you react to things. I am not saying things didn’t upset me and bother me, but I can say that I didn’t let them compound and put me in a bad mood.

I think I will have to continue this and see if it will work, hey it is worth a shot right……nothing to lose but everything to gain.

Leave a comment